On Friday, June 16, 2023, Governor Babajide Olusola Sanwo-Olu inaugurated the first cabinet appointees in Lagos State.

The ceremony included the swearing-in of the Secretary to the State Government (SSG), Barr Bimbola Salu-Hundeyin; Mr. Tayo Akinmade Ayinde, Chief of Staff to the Governor and Mr. Gboyega Soyannwo, Deputy Chief of Staff (DCOS).

Among the distinguished guests in attendance were Deputy Governor of Lagos State Dr. Obafemi Kadiri Hamzat, Head of Service Mr. Akeem Muri Okunola, former Deputy Governors Mr. Femi Pedro, Prince Abiodun Ogunleye, Princess Sarah Sosan and Princess Orelope Adefulure.

Also present were former First Lady of Lagos State, Alhaja Abimbola Jakande; Speaker of the Lagos State House of Assembly, Rt Hon Mudashiru Obasa; Chairman of APC Lagos State, Hon Cornelius Ojelabi; Vice Chairman of the Governors Advisory Council (GAC), Prince Tajudeen Olusi, as well as other members including Dr. Abayomi Fini, Mr. Sunny Ajose, Senator Ganiu Solomon, Chief Mutiu Are, Cardinal James Odunmbaku, Senator Anthony Adefuye, Senator Adeseye Ogunlewe and Omoba Murphy Adetoro.

The APC Lagos State Organising Secretary Comrade Ayodele Adewale, and several members of the APC Lagos State Executive, members of the Lagos State House of Assembly, Permanent Secretaries, Traditional Rulers such as Oba Barshiru Oloto, the Oloto of Otto, Ido, and Mainland; APC party chieftains, present and former Executive Chairmen of Local Government and members of the press also graced the occasion.

The inauguration of the cabinet appointees demonstrated Governor Sanwo-Olu’s commitment to effective governance and set the stage for the implementation of the Governor’s ‘THEMES PLUS’ agenda to the people of Lagos State.

Leave a ReplyCancel reply