Adebayo Shittu
Gov Ajimobi

The All Progressive Congress (APC) Unity Forum in Oyo State, on Saturday elected 34 state officers that will steer the affairs of the party for the next four years at the main bowl of Obafemi Awolowo Stadium, Ibadan.

As early as 8.00 a.m, the party members loyal to the group trooped out en-mass to the venue of the congress, where they were checked into the premises from the main gate and through to the main bowl of the stadium, while delegates were accredited by the organizing committee.

The congress produced Alhaji Isiaka Alimi as the state Chairman of the party with total votes of 2, 844 out of 3000 delegates. While other members of the executive who were emerged unopposed scored the same number of votes.

Addressing the gathering, Senator representing  Oyo Central Senatorial District, Monsurat Sumonu, noted that the gathering is not out of enmity, rather it is to ensure that internal democracy is entrenched in the ranks of the party.

according to her, “APC belongs to us all and we must all be carried along before any decision is taken. And no one should see himself as the most important person, else things will not work out fine.”

The Minister of Communication, Barrister Adebayo Shittu in his own submission, said “I felt honoured to be here. We are here to liberate ourselves, to free ourselves from limitations, to free ourselves from people who don’t believe in conducting primaries, but we are here to do it legally and for the progress of our party and for the progress of the masses generally.

“We need to do things in a democratic process and not as if we are under a tyranny leadership. The party in the state will remain solid and positioned for the forthcoming elections.”

The newly elected chairman, Alhaji Alimi said APC under his leadership shall delivered the state to Mohammadu Buhari Buhari and Prof. Yemi Osinbajo comes 2019 elections. He assured the party faithfuls that APC remains a party to beat in all elections.

In their separate remarks, leaders of the party in the state, Alhaji Abu Gbadamosi and Dr. Iisiaka Adebisi emphasized on the need to restructure the party to its rightful position.

They reiterated their commitment to the progress of APC and reelection of President Muhammdu Buhari in the 2019 election.

Diginitaries at the congress are; Dr Busari Adebisi, Professor Adeolu Akande, Dr Ismail Adebayo Adewusi, Minister of Communication, Alhaji Tijani Balogun, Alhaji Fatai Ibikunle, Dr. Yunus Akintunde, Honourable Bosun Oladele, Honourable Sunday Adepoju, Honourable Dapo Lam Adesina, present and former members Oyo State House of Assembly and former council chairmen.

Other elected state executive are Mrs. Victoria Femi Adegbuyi – State Women Leader, Honourable Yisau Azeez Adesope – State Legal Adviser, Hon Babajide Alabi – Youth Leader, Alhaji Rahman Remi Sadiq – State Auditor, Elder Jacob Olawumi – Ex. Officer I, Alhaji Raji  Wahab – Assitant Auditor, Hon. Dhkrullah Omiteru – Asst Financial Secretary, Alhaja Olaide Adegbola – Asst. Women Leader, Mr Damola Sikiru Tijani – Asst. Organising Secretary, Mr Olatunji Olabisi – Asst. Welfare secretary, Mrs. Olubunmi Olabode – Oyo South Senatorial Women Leader, Mrs. Memunat  Kehinde –  Oyo Central Senatorial Women Leader, Mrs Wosilat Owolabi – Oyo North Senatorial women Leader, Mr. Oluyemi Afolabi  – Youth Leader, Oyo Central Cenatorial, Mr Francis Omotosho – Youth Leader, Oyo South- Mr. Balogun Yekeen Olayemi – Youth Leader, Oyo North Senatorial District, Mr. Samuel  Oketobo –  Asst. Treasurer, Mr Wasiu Akinola – Asst. State Youth Leader, Mr. Kolawole Nurudeen Aresa –  Ex Officio II, Mr. Abiola ishola – Ex Officio III, Mrs. Abosede Olayiwola – Ex- Officio IV and Mr Dele Oladapo – Special Personal Representative