The Independent National Electoral Commission has announced Asiwaju Bola Ahemed Tinubu of the All Progressives Congress as the President-elect of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.
The INEC chairman, Mahmood Yakubu, declarrd him President-Elect around 4.05am on Wednesday said as the chief returning officer for the presidential election, he certified the election was contested.

After reeling out the figures scored by each of the 18 presidential candidates, he declared that Tinubu having satisfied the requirements of the law “is declared elected as the winner in the election having scored the highest number of votes.”

Tinubu’s APC won with 8,794 726. Peoples Democratic Party came second with 6,984,520, and Labour Party 6,101,533 while NNPP scored 1,490 687 according to results presented by state collation officers for the presidential election before the Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission, Mahmood Yakubu, at the National Collation Centre in Abuja, from 36 states and the FCT, Abuja.

Leave a ReplyCancel reply