: Ondo State Governor, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, SAN and his running mate, Hon Lucky Aiyedatiwa

Independent National electoral commission (INEC)  has officially declared All progressive congress  party governorship candidate  Arakunrin Akeredolu the incumbent governor of Ondo state as the re-elected governor of ondo state for the second term running.

Akeredolu polled the highest score of 292,830 votes defeated his closest rivial of People’s democratic party (PDP)  Eyitayo Jegede of PDP who scored195,791 votes while Mr. Agboola Ajayi,deputy governor to APC candidate Mr. Akeredolu but governorship candidate of Zenith labour party poSeventeen political parties, including the All Progressives Congress and the Peoples Democratic Party, are fielding candidates in today’s governorship election in Ondo State.

However, there are only three main contestants and analysts have predicted the poll will largely be a three-horse race.

The three parties are the ruling APC, PDP, and the Zenith Labour Party, with Akeredolu, Mr Eyitayo Jegede, and Deputy Governor Agboola Ajayi as the respective candidates.