The People Democratic Party (PDP)Party faithfuls in Oyo East Local Government of Oyo State today elected the former Special Assistant on Public Affairs to the Former Speaker, Oyo State House of Assembly and the Director General, Bisi Ilaka Campaign Organization in Oyo Federal Constituency during the 2019 general elections, Hon Sakiru Ojo as PDP Party Chairman, Oyo East Local Government.

The election took place today at Oyo East Local Government Council Secretariat and the Returning Officer, Akinrogun Segun Taiwo annonced and presented Hon Sakiru Ojo and other 17 Executive members to  the general Party Members as the Local Government PDP Executive Committee Members.

Alhaji Ademola Santos, Hon Arowosaye Saheed Adeyemi also declared the conduct of the election as free and affairs and they urged the newly elected PDP officers to be United for the progress of the Party.

Other Leaders at the event were, Hon Akinwande Maroof, Chief Bayo Elegbede, Elder Olayiwola Bello, Engr Dele Adedeji, Alhaji Adeyemo Azeez, Comrade Akin Ejalonibu and host of others.

On behalf of the newly elected Local Government PDP Executive Committee Members, Hon Sakiru Ojo appreciated all & sundry, all Leaders of the Party, the former Chief of Staff, Chief Bisi Ilaka, The Executive Chairman, Oyo East, Hon Arowosaye Saheed Adeyemi and other Stakeholders for the opportunity given to all of us and we promise to bring Unity, Peace and Progress to the Party.

Hon Sakiru Ojo further ensured that, the harmonious relationship between the Party and Government will be our utmost priority and any factional groups will not be allowed during this administration.